In the past, people wore clothes more closely related to their culture but today people are more likely to wear clothes from all over the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is commonly believed by many that the young children should learn money management skills at the early age so that they do not have to face financial crises in the future. I completely agree with this statement because money plays a significant role in an individual’s life. To begin with, those who believe that learning skills, such as managing the money is beneficial for teenagers can easily point out its importance in the real life. That is to say, money is an essential entity as it helps human beings to afford their basic necessities including food, shelter and clothing. Thus, children should know its value from the very young age, otherwise they would waste their parent’s money in purchasing unnecessary materialistic items. For instance, according to the research conducted by the University of British Columbia, the vast majority of youngsters, who have no prior knowledge of handling money, waste a huge amount of it on buying expensive branded items, just to showcase their status to the society. Furthermore, it is crucial for children to gain money handling skills in the childhood because once they grow up, they will have a responsibility to earn by themselves and take care of their family’ need. In such case, if they little less knowledge of utilising the money wisely, they will probably end up with some sort of crisis, which can further lead to health-related diseases including stress, anxiety and depression. To exemplify, according to the World Health Organisation, around 50% of people in the United States are suffering from depression due to their inability to handle their business, which involves money. Hence, educating youngsters at the young age is a long-term approach and it will definitely help them to make their future better. To conclude, I believe parents and schools should focus on teaching money management skills to their children, so that they can understand its true value and utilizes it properly, instead of facing any financial crises.