In the past, people lived in one place for a long time, but now they can live in many different places, what are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent world, it is a common phenomenon that people live in different places throughout their life. However, it is unusual for people to move their living place who lived in the past. This essay will illustrate the reasons for this phenomenon and convince that why this is a great tendency. In the past, it is hardly any to move about as there is fewer means of transportation. Agriculture was the backbone of economy and many farmers cultivated the land where near the places they lived. Furthermore, most of them reared livestock. With the advancement and development in transportation facilities it convenient and affordable to travel around. They can travel by land, water and air which is almost impossible in the past. For instance, trains and air flights shorten the distance and time to move around and encourage villagers to leaves their hometown and migrate to urban areas for searching a new life. This is definitely a positive trend because it makes life more challenging and interesting. Every time we live in a new place we get interact with people of different cultures and style of livings. It give us a priceless opportunity to broaden our horizon of thinking, make us more tolerant and respect the cultures of others. Living in the same place will limit our understanding about the world we live, there are still many different and interesting things around the world which is worth to learn, experience and explore. To conclude, industrialization and improvement in means of transportation are the factors that encourage people to move around. This is undoubtedly a good development which can boost the economy growth and fosters cultural mingling.