People in the past lived a long and happy life without even struggling much. Today, people struggle a lot but do not live a long and happy life. Give your views. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experie

The major purpose of education for children, especially in early age, is to help them discover and achieve their potentials. As their parents and teachers, we should provide them enough space for children to think and act freely. Personally, I agree this idea above, but we should also know that too much freedom for them could lead to an adverse consequence. To begin with, some people support the idea that it is beneficial for the development of children to express their ideas independently at early age. Because it’s a good way for children to build their confidence and also to give opportunities to tackle problems by themselves. Besides, the abilities of critical thinking and problem-solving independently could benefit for their future study and career. In other words, it is necessary to be succeeded with these characters. Therefore, expressing independently is essential for the development of children. On the other hand, young children cannot well adapt the social norm without guidance of parents. Given the fact children have no idea about social regulation or courtesy, they tend to do what they want in the public if their parents allow them. For instance, some children like running, chasing, and screaming in the restaurant, which not only disturb other customers also could embarrass their parents. So, parents should educate them the social regulation and restrict their behaviour in case such happens in their adulthood. Thus, to some extent, it is necessary to limit children’s behaviour to avoid them forming bad habits. In conclusion, we should realize that thinking independently is a merit for young children, which might help children build confidence and acquire the ability of critical thinking. But we also need to alert that without parents’ guidance children could be easily to form bad habits.