In the past, museums stored information about culture and history. However, nowadays this information can be found through the Internet and, therefore, there is no need for museums. with this view?

During older days museum is a place where ancient items and tradition were preserved. Though in recent times, because of technology advancement it is possible to gain data related to past decades and makes less need for museums. According to me, I would support for the importance of its presence in our modern society. To begin with, an ambience which makes us feel the atmosphere of older days and it's beauty is none other than the museum. By storing various ancient information like culture, food, lifestyle and traditions they teach us the evolution of life over the ages. Furthermore, it also tells us the tale of historic stories about battles fought and the king's rule. For example, a museum in Chennai holds a book which is believed to be the oldest in the world. On the other hand, due to the rapid technology growth rate, all the collections of data is made available online. Since the internet is availed around the globe, the need for physical existence makes a question. Although the reach can be worldwide, virtuality cannot be compared to the actual one. Moreover, they also help scientist to research on items to identify carbon age and it's importance. For instance, the tourism industry is more benefited also helps in enriching ancient values. To conclude, I strongly suggest the museum are an essential part to be carried forward for the future. However, the internet will add value to history but cannot match the reality. Future technologies like virtual reality can be added to this place which makes more colour to the values. Next-generation can watch out for the different era's transformed in their very own place.