Some people think that all children should learn geography in school. However, some others think that it is more important to learn subjects that are more relevant to life. What is your opinion?

IT IS OFTEN SAID BY SOME THAT GEOGRAPHY SHOULD BE MADE COMPULSARY DURING SCHOOL STUDIES. WHEREAS, OTHERS OPPOSE THIS IDEA BY SAYING THAT SCHOOL SHOULD TEACH CHILDREN MORE REGARDING LIFE AS AS SUBJECT. THIS ESSAY WILL STATHE THE OPINION THAT LEARNIG GEOGRQAPHY AND ABOUT LIFE AS SUBJECT BOTH SHOULD BE GIVEN AN EQUAL PRIORITY IN SCHOOL FOR ALL THE PUPILS BECAUSE OF THEIR BENEFITS. TO START WITH, THE PRIME REASON FOR TEACHING GIPOGRAPHY IN SCHOOL IS THAT IT INCREASES THE KNOWLEDGE OF THEIR OWN COUNTRY'S GEOGRAPHY SUCH AS, WHERE IS IN HE WORLD'S MAP, HOW MUCH AREA IT IS COVERING AND SO ON. TO ELABORATE, IF IT OS TAUGHT IN THE SCHOOL THEN AFTER THE ADULTHOOD, WHEN ONE WANTS TO KNOW MORE ABOUT IT HE CAN. BECAUSE HE IS ALREADY KNOWING BASIC ABOUT IT. AND IF NOT THEN ATLEST HE WILL HAVE SOME GENERAL KNOWLEDGE. FOR AN EXAMPLE, AFTER SCHOLLING, OFFSPRING MIGHT HAVE INTEREST IN KNOWNING MORE ABOUT GEOGRAPHY, THEN PERSON CAN EASILY GO FOR FURTHER EDUCATION IN THAT FIELD WITHOUT CARING ANY FEAR. IF NOT THEN THAT KNOWLEDGE CAN BE HELPFUL IN GETTING GOVERNMENT JOBS SUCH AS UPSC, GPSC ETC. IN THAT EXAM THERE USED TO BE MORE QUESTIONS RELATED TO GENERAL KNOWLEDGE SO INFORMATION FROM SCHOOLING EDUCATION MAY BE BENEFICIAL IN RESERVING AUTHORITY WORK. ON HE OTHER HAND, IT IS ALSO ESSENTIAL THAT JUVENILES ARE GETING ENOUGH TEACHING ABOUT LIFE SUCH AS, HOW TO BE A GOOD MEMBER OF THE SOCIETY AS WELL AS CIVILIAN, WHAT IS OUR RESPONSIBILTY AS HUMAN IN THE WORLD. TO ILLUSTRATE, AS CHILDHOOD IS STAGE OF JUVENILE IN WHICH THEY ARE EASILY INFLUENCE BY OTHER UNNECCESSARY THINGS. AND SCHOOL IS A PLACE WHERE THEY ARE SPENDING THEIR MOST OF TIME IN COMPARE TO FAMILY. SO IF GUIDANCE ABOUT LIFE PROVIDED IN THE SCHOOL WILL AFFECT MORE THAN THEIR OWN EXPERIENCE. FOR AN INSTANCE, I GOT SOME LESSIONS FROM MY SCHOOL TEACHER WHILE I WAS STUDYING IN THE 5TH GRADE. THAT TIM WE HAD SUBJECT CALLED GUJARATI. IN THAT, THERE WERE LOT OF STORIES WRITEN BY WRITERS AND POEMS. AL USED TO GIVE SOME MESSAGES AT THE END OF EACH STORY. DUE TO SUCH SUBJECT I LEARNT HOW TO BE KIND TO OTHER HUMANS, GAIN RESPECT FOR MY ELDERS AND KO THE VALUE OF ENVIRONMENT ETC. IN MY OPINION, FOR ME SCHOOL SHOULD HAVE THESE ALL SUBJETFROM WHCIH THEY CAN BUILD THEIR GOOD FUTURE AS WELL AS MAKE THEIR LIFE MORE BEAUTIFUL. TO SUM UP, IT IS TRUE THAT MORE SUBJECT GIVES MORE STRESS ON THE CHILDREN BUT IF PLAN WISELY, LIKE WHICH SUBJECT IS IMPORTANT AS PER THE GRADE. THEN I AM SURE IT WILL BE MANAGABLE FPOR BOTH FOR MENTORS AND FOR LEARNERS.