In the past many male leaders have led our society to conflicts and violence the world would be better governed and more peaceful if it was ruled by women

Today, university schooling is available to every individual who wishes to make a prosperous career. Despite that, people still consider that opting for job straight after secondary education is more beneficial. Similarly, I believe that securing job after school is a more viable option these days. However, a large section of our society still gives preference to higher learning as it provides a better salary and a chance to become a researcher or scientist. As per the World Economic Forum report of 2016, people with graduation or post-graduation tend to secure a high paying work as compared to a high school pass-out. Even the standard of living was far higher for people with a degree, and the chances of doing research were also high. Most of the scientific breakthroughs are made by people with higher study: Abhijeet Banerjee was a graduate of Harvard University who was given the noble prize in 2016 for his exceptional performance in economics. Thus, higher schooling is considered a way for moving up in the society. Nevertheless, there are advocates for people going for jobs before college. It has become a common trend these days for people entering the workforce without a degree as it is considered useless by many people: in 2017, more than 46% of the unemployed in the United States were university graduates. This has created fear among people, and now more and more students are looking for jobs rather than going for research job which requires a degree. So, we are observing that work has become a priority for many people rather than studying in esteemed universities. Even, I also consider that we should opt for a job after secondary education as college learning is very expensive and requires hard-work. Everyone does not have the funds to support their study, therefore school learning is considered more than enough as it allows to earn livelihood. Universities require focus and determination, a lot of universities do research which is not a cup of tea for everyone. Therefore, a dramatic rise can be seen in the number of people entering the industry without a degree. To summarize, there are advantages and disadvantages of college learning and people have different preferences, but high school is more beneficial as it saves money, and provides enough knowledge and skills to tackle problems in life.