Describe a festival that is important in your country. You should say: When the festival occurs What you did during it What you like or dislike about it And explain why this festival is important

Some believe that there is nothing to learn or understand the history, I, however, agree with those who opine that it provides us well understanding for the present and future. On the one hand, it is argued that learning history is a waste of time. We often do not get much information about past events as these events would not repeat soon. For instance, in the UK many archaeology students refuse to learn the subject of dinosaurs because they do not exist anymore and it is a waste of time. Moreover, it could be said that learning other subjects are more important than the history subject. This is because subjects like maths or science will be more useful for our career rather than understanding the history. However, history is the waste of time, which gives me the reason for not to agree with them. On the other hand, it is said that past activity provides broaden the view to deal with the present or future. For example, in China, scientists were able to identify how the pandemic corona virus had occurred, and this made it possible by having the records of a similar virus occurred last decade. Hence, the records always keep us ready if any such old events repeat. Moreover, history, generally, give us the information about our freedom fighter how they fought for us to have a better future. In my opinion, if we had not had the history subjects, we would not have known their struggle and contribution towards our freedom. In conclusion, many have different views for not learning or understanding the history, I agree that we should study the past events and records so that we can deal with the situation or problem if occurs now or in the future.