Certain personal qualities cannot be achieved through university studies. Give your opinion and relevant examples.

There are certain prerequisites to be a successful individual in this competitive world, today. These requirements can either be inherited from our ancestors or can be learned in university studies. This essay will discuss both the aspects in detail and explain why personal qualities cannot be taught and plays an incredible role in one's life. During your education phase the amount of knowledge gained can be evaluated in terms of degrees such as bachelors, masters and PhDs. The teachers make you capable enough to understand and perform those skills under the guided structure. To illustrate, a surgeon can perform an operation only if he is qualified to be a doctor. Another way schools and colleges can groom their students are by refining via practise and performances as small workshops and internships. Indeed, these parameters are extremely helpful in building one's career. Person's own characteristics, undoubtedly, are the key features, which stands out to be the way of surviving for him or her. Personality of being an organised, punctual, honest and clean human won't be instilled in anyone. To demonstrate, The Mother Teresa, who was honoured with the noble prize for her kindness and social work. No institution in this world can develop your personal qualities. In addition to the above, the nature of becoming a leader, follower and a manager is inbuilt setting of individuals, that cannot be modified in the long term. Hence, the major companies select their candidates on the basis of situational questions and not relying on theoretical tests. In view of the discussions outlined above, it can be concluded, that teaching and training have immense weightage in one's life, however, personal attributes are at utmost dominance in maintaining that success.