In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development?

The advancement and usage of technology through the Internet obviously effects today lifestyle of individuals. It becomes the vital in the daily routine of us. Although the influence of this improvement facilities the well-being of humanity, there may exist some majority drawbacks. These impacts are discussed in this essay. Firstly, the communication of society is more convenient to each other than before by widely applying the usefulness of advanced technologies. Individuals do their business through the Internet in order to be more quickly. For example, they send the business letter by using the email instead of using the posting and join the meeting through the virtual remote meeting. These activities can accomplish the business transactions without having time consuming and may reduce the transportation. Moreover, today human beings are used to manage their personal and family matters through the Internet such as shopping and approaching to cook the dishes. One of the facts is that they are really common for online shopping what they went. They may feel that is modernized, saved time and no need for personal afford. Due to the above reasons, the facilities of Internet strongly and essentially cover the daily routine of personal lifestyles. On the other hand, the technological development may affect some major drawbacks. In carrying the business, connecting through the Internet may lack the mutual respect, and human bonds. Sometimes, the discussion points may not be effective because of weakness of eye contact and it may result to be less productivity and misunderstanding of each other. The another point is that the online shopping may uncertain the quality of the product item since the consumer cannot check the buying items virtually in terms of detailed product specifications, ingredients, and colors. This may cause the unsatisfactory for their purchasing and they may suffer that the money is wasted. To sum up with, the progress of Internet and technology surely facilitate our live effectively. But, the individuals should undertake some activities such as business and shopping for specified items by themselves not to be wasted and missed.