In this modern world it is possible to shop, work, and communicate with people via internet and live without any face to face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion. Do you support this development

In this competitive world employer wants to contact their staffs at any moment for smooth operation of the business. However, this could be a positive approach in one prospective whereas meanwhile there are some drawbacks, which I will discuss in this essay. On one hand, there are some jobs and the services which operate round the clock. For instance, medical professionals are expected to get a call from their workplace when they are away in order to save the patient’s life. Furthermore, the call centre and outsourcing companies must have their workforce ready whenever needed to support the project around the world. However, workers are accrued with the bonus, overtime pay, and penalty pay on holidays. This is also a great opportunity for people to earn extra money. On the flip side, it is mostly found that employee gets agitated and feel tortured if their boss calls frequently on their day off. Working exhausting hours, a week an individual wants to spend have a personal space to tear down the stress from their mind. So frequent disturbance creates resentment to toward the employer. A survey conducted in a local newspaper has shown that 95% of employees have left their job due to the frequent interruption from the officials’ head In conclusion, even though getting the work done beyond the working hours seems to be fruitful in some aspect, it has many side effects including the productivity and attrition of the staffs. So, for a perfect work life balance it is better not to jumble up work in a personal life unless in an emergency or the sensitive issue.