Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

There is mixed opinion about whether to grow up kids in cities or at countryside, this essay discusses benefits and drawbacks of both the aspects. However, cities have some more drawbacks than countryside which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, modernization has put people to think positive about growing their kids in city to get advanced education and medical facilities. Moreover, most of the industries are in city so getting jobs or internships is possible, which gives professional edge to students, which indeed can land a job for them, or even entrepreneurship ideas are possible. However, there are few downsides too such as pollution and noise also crowd, which leads to less peace of mind. Such lifestyle can generate lifestyle diseases. For example, because of fast life in city, there is high chance of one eating junk food and face pollution and get cancer which is injurious to health of growing kids. On the other hand, countryside has peace of mind, there is zero pollution and no crowd, no traffic problems and clear and fresh air. All these good points are lucrative for kids to have healthy life. Kids can be grown up with low cost in villages because required amenities such as place to stay and food items is cheaper in rural areas. However, there are disadvantages too, such as lack of quality of education, there are no industries so kids can not get professional touch. Another point to mention is medical facilities, such as modern facilities in hospitals will not be available readily. For example, many cases are seen to rush to city hospital to resolve the complexities in childbirth. To sum up both the lifestyles have merits and demerits, one should choose whatever is preferred for the sole benefit of health and opportunities. Countryside life is healthy whereas city life is having more opportunities.