In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face- to-face contact with others. It is a positvive or negative development?

In this era of continual development of modern science and technology, shopping, working, and even communicating with friends and family have become possible, even though this development reduces interaction between people. From my perspective, using the latest automation, like the internet, in everyday life considers a positive advancement. To begin with, it is true that these days, sticking attitude of people in online separate them from facial interaction. Hence, people have started to believe in virtual relationships rather than real relationships. The reason is that people, after coming from a hectic day, for example, find interest in various types of news, which telecast in different kinds of software as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, to name but a few, and this technology succours to converse with millions of friends at a time. All these advantages restrain individuals to contact facially with parents and other members in the family. Moreover, people develop their likings in communicating with virtual world where they would get a chance to enhance not only knowledge but also communication skill. Similarly, the internet also works as a mediator in executing the daily routine. It is now possible to shop sitting at home by clicking on a mouse button which neither takes a long time, nor individuals face any problem of bargaining. Furthermore, those who do not want the hassles of traffic congestion, they can conveniently work from home with a sense of satisfaction and contentment. Besides, communication with colleagues, friends, and relatives, especially, those who are living far away from their kith and kin, becomes easier due to online facility 24/7 hours. In conclusion, in this present world, the internet works as a contributing factor in implementing activities such as buying, taking job opportunities from online companies, and even in communicating with near and dear ones becomes impossible, since people are habituated with the modern technology. In my opinion, the benefits of the use of online have progressed human's life in a positive way.