In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines.

Nowadays, the technology creates a different kind of products, including a variation of the ones that are produced by the animals. I think that is important to replace the products that promoted animal cruelty with the new developments. However, there are others that it could be necessary to obtain directly from animals for health reasons. Historically, the humanity had been using plenty of animal products that help the development of the society and the technology including agriculture, transportation and communication. Despite, there are some products or activities that provoked animal cruelty, for instance, make up testing in monkeys, rabbits and pigs or use horses like a work force in urban areas. This kind of acts should not be tolerated based on the protection of the environment and the nature. On the other hand, a plenty variety of animal products like eggs, wool or milk, that are produced without animal suffering, had been reproduced in laboratories, but these synthetic products do not have the same qualities, and could develop health issues such as gastric pathologies, skin problems, cancer and mutagenic illness. This example, supports the view that in specific situatios the technology advance had not reached the mother nature. In conclusion, I agree to replace the products that affect the animal integrity, but for the substitute products that could affect the peoples health it is preferred to maintain the natural resource. If the society could solve the enigma of the synthetic products provoked illness, it would be a necessary act to let the animals be free.