Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of new.

In the present situation where many people are searching for news on Google, it has been a debatable issue whether newspapers or broadcasting can remain the most essential means of conveying information or not. While some people agree with the above opinion, I personally contend that conventional newspapers will disappear in several decades with the following two rationales. To begin with, the development of technology has accelerated the process of transmitting information between providers and consumers. For instance, nowadays, it is almost impossible not to witness people with no mobile devices, such as smartphones, tablets, and Macbooks. While we could only use the rudimentary type of cell phones in the early 20c. And the change has reduced the distance between news and viewers; people can speak and communicate in real-time even if there was an accident a couple of minutes ago by using YouTube live or something similar. Everybody is able to become a reporter or a viewer, and I believe that is a revolutionary alteration. Another reason I find the upheaval more reasonable is that conventional newspapers have been manipulated. To be specific, from WW2, when Nazis spread their malicious, detrimental and manipulative propagandas, to the recent cases, when Japan regime is controlling official broadcasts to hide the truth of an enormous amount of nuclear emission in Fukushima. The prime minister, Abe, mentioned 'everything is under control, ', and the official, private broadcasts have never questioned regarding the issue against the government. Likewise, traditional news is likely to be used as a powerful tool for people who have money and authority; therefore, people have been finding a better way to replace outdated means. In conclusion, while some people believe that conventional news will continue in the future, I am convinced that newspapers and broadcasts will be disappeared in several decades because the power of technology is strong enough to address the corruption across worldwide media.