In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine.

Nowadays animals are used in most spheres of society in the modern worlds. Considering development of the world day by day, some people consent that it is unnecessary to utilize animals for food, clothing or medicine in future. I disagree with this point of view to some extents. Initially, many types of alternative foods were created as the result of research by scientists such as plant-based meat which taste like meat but are made of soybeans. Using animals for medical testing is still one of the actual problems of mankind. Fortunately, the use of animals in medical research has been declining with the discovery of new alternative ways in recent days because of the efforts of scientists. In clothing industry, however, it is possible to stop using animals for good because of creating synthetic fur and synthetic silk as well as the real thing. Also, killing animals only to make people look more stylish and fashionable is one of the biggest signs of cruelty. On the other hand, it is nearly impossible to stop using animals comprehension for the sake of humanity. For instance, despite being created plant based meats, after a certain time people’s body demand mineral nutrients and proteins which can only be obtained from meat. As the result of using only alternative foods, it can lead to obesity, allergic reactions and even some diseases in the human body. Likewise it is unavoidable to perform medical research without animal. It is true that using animals for medical testing is unethical and ruthlessness, however unfortunately there are some serious diseases like tetanus, infectious hepatitis virus, leukaemia and so on that only vaccines tested on animals can treat. In summary, mankind should give a right to animals as they are living creatures and a part of our society instead of exploiting them. Hence, considering the benefits of the modern world and using its opportunities, governments should avoid the use of animal unless necessary in medical or food industry.