In many countries, government likes to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, other think that government should spend more on health and education.

One school of thought believes that governments should disburse capital on the artwork whilst other believes that it is more imperative to invest money on health institutes and educational centres. This essay will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs along with my opinion in the conclusion. On one side, some people assert that spending money on the artwork by the administrations is quite beneficial. Because such investment for individuals who are professional in these skills will give them an opportunity to flourish their work; and they will earn name and fame for the country in exhibitions at national as well as international levels. Moreover, such financial support from government will encourage the youth to fulfil their dreams in this sector. A survey conducted by the National Statistics of India reveals that one million dollars had spent by the government of India to build the art schools. On the other side, some folks believe that governments should give priority to finance hospitals and educational institutes. As there is an exorbitant rise in the number of patients and health ailments nowadays, hospitals should be built to compensate them. Apart from this, education is an indispensable part of society that should be focused by the law enforcement agencies. By doing so, numerous children as well as adults who are not financially stable will get admission in the government funded institutes. To illustrate the above notions, in this pandemic of Covid-19 there is a huge requirement of hospitals and well educated people to encounter this scourge. In conclusion, although spending money by administrations on art and skills give a platform to youth to develop their work, creativity, well-being and superior education are the need of the hour. Hence, I opine that governments should priorities the health and education sector for investing money as compared to the arts.