In the last 20 years, there have been a significant development in the field ofInformation Technology, for example, the World Wide Web and communication byemail. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effectsthan positive in th

It is unbelievable that the field of Information Technology has offered several milestone innovations in the past few years. All these have radically comforted people around the world. However, some argue that these developments can exhibit more harming influences in future then being advantageous. If asked, I would disagree to a large extent with such an opinion. My preference is argued further. Out of all the reasons, the foremost one, I sell put forward is that of increased production efficiency and time saving ability. It is a fact that businesses are hugely automated for their tasks and this would continue in future, which would not only render better quality of goods but also would be time efficient. Moreover, alike today, the coming years shall have improved communication devices such as emails, video conferencing, virtual meetings, efficient cell phones shall continue to connect people the fastest and also entertain them as unending sources. Additionally, people would have to travel less, work lesser and worry the least regarding the professional as well as to a large extent, the personal operations. For instance, students would be able to learn on a global skill without ever having a classrooms, the agriculture processes that once required dozens of dozens of human workers shall be automated, cost efficiency and work efficiency to farmers. The further medical discoveries would save many lives and the offices might shrink in the laptop and palm tops. However, it also must be kept in thought that more advanced society may become increasingly dependent on all kinds of ITs. Technologies shall make them disabled in terms of individual thinking, creativity and analysis. There is also a fear that human workers shall retain less value in future. It is predicted that information technology shall dominate the mankind in a threatening way. Thus, it can be finally commented that although there are a few booming dangerous due to the use and overuse of the information technology. I am sure no technologies shall emerge as the times goes and will continue to simplify the comfort our lives at work at home and everywhere.