research in the field of science and technology is of utmost significance as it leads to breakthrough inventions. It os highly debatable issue whether government should do the spending on scientific research purposes or private companies should take the i

research in the field of science and technology is of utmost significance as it leads to breakthrough inventions. It os highly debatable issue whether government should do the spending on scientific research purposes or private companies should take the initiative. I partially agree with the aforesaid notion and believe that investment should be done equally by both. To begin with, the government’s role in maintaining the science field is most crucial. Whatever discovery is made in this field directly proportionates to the regime. Secondly, the nation bags recognition internationally and the praise is all what comes to the government. Thirdly, any lead made in science affects the country and its population. For instance, the weather forecasts assist the agricultural nations to make appropriate arrangements for the crops. so, as it is for the betterment of a country as a whole, the governments should happily take the responsibility of managing and funding research in science field. On the contrary, it would not be wrong to say that highly profiteering private companies should also contribute towards scientific research. The reason being that some developing nations may not have enough national capital to cope with the finances so here if any assistance is provided by the non-public set-ups it would be always more than welcome. Additionally, if the burden of the government is eased off a little then the national budget would be better spent on the healthcare and educational needs of the masses. Furthermore, a combined effort would lead to more close ties within the nation as it would create a sense of unity among the nation rulers and the private owners. To encapsulate, the research and experiment field is one of the most important and expensive area that a country needs to spend on so it should be done through public and private collaboration.