In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop.

These days, people go to shopping malls, both for shopping and entertainment. Some people believe that in the future, the main purpose of going to malls will be entertainment, not shopping. However, my view is that some shops will certainly survive in each shopping mall in the future. Currently, many people do their shopping online. For these people, a shopping mall will not be an important place for shopping. Also, in some other people’s opinion, shopping malls are entertaining places rather than a proper place to shop. But in fact, there will be so many places in each city that people will be able to go for entertainment instead of going to shopping malls. For example, you can go to a club, gym, sports centre and cinema for that purpose. Generally, shopping malls have some advantages for people who want to shop compared with other methods of shopping like online shopping. They let people enjoy buying goods with their family members or friends. Also, people who go to shopping malls will have the chance of choosing between different choices. People who go to shopping malls can avoid some disadvantages of other ways of buying like online shopping. For instance, they can check the size, quality, and colour of clothes which they bus and seek the advice of shop assistants. Finally, shops definitely give character to a shopping mall. In fact, a shopping mall loses its meaning and concept without shops. I believe that there will be a place for shops in each shopping mall in the future. Although entertainment facilities will grow in number, but shopping malls are going to gather shops and entertainment under one roof.