Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some people that the increase in tourism in the last half century has become a boon on the local's and on the environment, while there are other's who prefer to say that tourism gives a economical boost. In my opinion, both the statements are correct in their own view. Since there are some places where tourism is the only factor for economical growth, moreover keeping the environment clean in those places has become a hard task. There are many tourist places all around the world and people are often taking vacation's and visiting those place's. While this is a good factor economically, but we are unknowingly trashing the beauty of such places. Recently the most popular beach in thailand was shut down because tourists have trashed that place with plastic's all over the beach and the ocean due to this the flora and fauna's were destroyed too. Now that beach is open's for a particular period of months and it's closed for the rest of the year, so that the local's can clean and let flora and fauna's reemerge. The locals who were dependent on the tourist's, now they have to find new jobs in order to survive. The only advantage that comes from tourism is it gives a huge boost to the country's economy. Since many tourist's from first world countries like to visit third world countries in order to see the natural beauty, they somehow contribute to the economy of those countries. In tourist place's local's have started their own small businesses which help's them to earn their regular bread. For example on the beaches local's have started food shops, sport adventures and club's. These are the places where tourists can go and have a good time. There they can spend money and help these businessmen's to earn their regular bread. In conclusion, tourism has become a very vast industry and we are responsible for protecting our nature.