In terms of government expenses, which one is preferable? Is it better to spend money on new buildings or refund the old projects?

Refund the old projects are not so important as new buildings are. As we all know, one of the most expenses of government in each country is on buildings. Due to the paramount importance of governmental expenses, efforts for elevating its effectiveness have always been among the top priorities of sociologists. In this regard, many people believe that the government should refund the old projects. Contrary to common belief, I believe that spend money on new buildings has numerous beneficial effects. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoints. The first reason that makes me hold the belief that constructing new building is important is related to authenticity of a city. What makes a city beautiful and up to dated, is urban designing in which constructing building included. A design that transform a big city to a metropolitan one. Undoubtedly, constructions like bridge and sky scrapers not only make beautiful eye sights for a city but also make it looks like a developed city. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, I used to travel a lot, I always consider cities that have such elements as an updated and facilitated place, and an epitome of a new era. I often preferred to travel to these destinations. Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the modern era needs. Without a doubt, we are living in a period that technology have changed everything, jobs as well. To illustrate, these days, career are more complex and traumatic. So, people need to work in a more complicated and developed work place. A place that not only fulfills the job requirements but also provides a good environment for employees. So, it is far rational for government to build buildings that can meet these needs. Although many critics may challenge this idea and debate that the nature of work is the same as what was existed previously, and there is no need to change workplace because new circumstances may cause some confusion, the current trend of new jobs that are created every decades show the increasing need of societies to satisfy this need. Scientifically speaking, employees are much more exposed to stress. The more modern job a person has, the more stress he or she endured. Thus, it show the necessary need of constructing new buildings that care about the new situations. To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that the favorable effects of new buildings and the current situation of societies make it critical for governments to pay more attention on constructing new ones.