In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Plenty of people still face the inadequacy of food despite the enhancements of farming techniques. There are various reasons behind this event as well as the possible solutions, which will be given in the essay. To begin with, the lack of food can be caused by numerous factors. The first and most significant one is the augmentation of the world population at a faster rate compared to the ameliorated agricultural technologies, which is the result of the advances made in healthcare and public utility, making people live longer. Consequently, not enough edibles can be supplied to everyone equally, especially the poor because their incomes can’t afford them. With more specificity, as a consequence of the population growth, more environmental resources are needed, hence the producers are competing for them, causing an increase in material cost of products. Not only this but also the low-quality of physical distribution, which is the detrimental effect of the government’s poor management as well as the scarce transportation availability in some regions. Because of this, people living in the countryside may difficultly access to nourishments which might be drawbacks afterward; namely, malnutrition and a rise in mortality rates. In order to solve this problem, there are a variety of effective solutions. One of them is to persuade residents to grow their own vegetables, so they will not have to rely on expensive food from other places, for instance, shopping malls, markets, and neighbourhoods. As a result, there will probably be a reduction in their expenditures. Another plausible way to resolve famine is either the government should ensure that the food is provided to the paupers and rural people for free or at least at a low price or by developing the conveyance of the country, thus people in all areas can fairly obtain the opportunities to get foods. In conclusion, starvation has created a huge negative impact on people in this present era, leading to an excessive amount of deaths in spite of the fact that agriculture has advanced. Therefore, the government, businesses, and people in society should collaborate together to solve this problem immediately.