many employers are employing people with good skills as well as good qualifications. that good skills are as important as good qualifications to succeed in a job?

Nowadays, many recruiters are in favour of choosing candidates with both interpersonal and technical skills. I completely agree that this is the best method in evaluating and employing new individuals in a company. Firstly, It is commonly known that unlike good educational qualifications, social skills are hard to teach. In other words, interpersonal qualities such as team-work, communication skills and the ability of listening actively are a result in engaging in several activities while growing up. Those characteristics are either born in a human being or taught during their childhood. Hence, it is essential to examine if a candidate has the right social skills as much as their technical skills because they are not easily taught to an adult. For instance, individuals who were encouraged to participate in community work in their childhood will build a team work spirit better than a kid who spent most of his time playing video games individually. Secondly, socials kills are vital in recruiting a candidate in order to save and maintain a healthy work environment. To put it differently, a healthy workplace requires several effort from both employees and employers. Having a colleague who lacks the team spirit, adaptability, and listening qualities will create a negative tension between co-workers. As a result, employees will get motivated, frustrated and unwilling to cooperate together. For example, employees who chose to work together to achieve a task or meet a deadline will not only speed up the pace of the work but also improve the quality of work. In conclusion, social skills are harder to grasp as a person grows older, on the contrary of educational and technical skills that are taught by either experience or college. Therefore, the evaluation of the interpersonal skills needed in a job vacancy is as importing as knowing their good qualifications and educational background