In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why this is the case? What can be done about this problem?

The advanced technology has a predominant impact on the standards of living of the society. Although, the agriculture sector is enriched with the innovations, a large amount of people on the planet is still suffering from appetite. The main culprits for this scenario, as well as the preventive actions are discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the major responsible factors for the above notion are the excessive use of chemicals in the farming and the unsustainable exploitation of the natural resources of the farmers. The advanced techniques of farming encourage many fraternities to use pesticides and chemical fertilizers. As a result, the quality and productivity of the soil have declined. Consequently, an exorbitant demand of food could not be fulfilled by such limited farming outputs, hence many people in the world are still lack of food. For instance, the survey conducted by agriculture scholars revealed that, the farmers in the developing countries are suffering from the minimal crop; due to excessive use of the chemicals in the field. Thus the vulnerable utilization of the chemicals and resources had reduced the productivity of the agriculture sector and scarcity of the food has raised. However, to mitigate the amount of hunger in the society, the professionals have to conduct a few preventive steps. The regime should educate the farmers towards the usage of the technology wisely. This initiative will curb the problem of the soil degradation and cost of the farming. Moreover, the food storage management should be enhanced to have a negligible food wastage. For example, in India, every year, millions of tons of grains are becoming useless due to lack of storage management system. Thus, not only in production, but also the storage of the crop is important to eliminate the hunger from the society. In conclusion, the food is the basic need of a layman; still a major section of the society is experiencing the extreme appetite. To fulfil the need of the people, farmers should use the technology along with the environmental concerns to have sustainable growth of the crop.