In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent decades, agriculture has experienced a lot of advancement, but why on earth, there are still tons of people struggling with hunger? The problem is that agriculture alone cannot cover all needs of humans and advancement in the cultivation does not necessarily provide food for all people around the world. Technological horticulture seems to be undergoing, mostly to serve higher-level nations and upper-class customers such as tourists, festival attendance and so on, rather than poor citizens in distant locations. Even though we target them, farming products are not easily transportable to far regions. We are currently suffering lack of technology in this regard. And even those nations who can afford farming on their own, cannot totally benefit from that. This is mostly due to an unfair system of pricing which usually buys farmer products with fee's generally lower than their finished costs. My family, for example, has this experience several times. Our cherries were bought with a price which barely compensated the irritation and workers' costs let alone summing up to any revenue. Another problem is that in some countries, agriculture is seasonal, and except some periods of the year the farmers have no job to gain money and cover their other needs of life such a shelter, education, and health affairs. To remedy these deficiencies, science and technology should be utilized to find better ways of transportation of food, not only with a higher speed, but also in a lower cost. Farmers should also think how to leverage their skills, even in unsuitable seasons. And more importantly, governments should establish better, fairer, more realistic systems for determining the price of agricultural goods. To summarize, a good collaboration is needed between scientists, policy makers, educational systems, and the people as well, to precisely figure out the reasons beyond this annoying hunger and to find and apply solutions for them, one by one.