In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There is an issue of hungry which is still maintain in the world despite the development of agriculture. This is because the increase of population around the world is faster than the improvement of science and technology. The problem could be contained by stimulating technology developing and investing it in poor areas. The population of the world has a significant boost in recent one hundred years. Some researchers might argue that there is a negative increase of the population in some states, such as Japan and Germany. However, from the macro-prospective of the world, the rate of birth is much higher than the motility rate in recent tens of decades, especially in many developing countries. According to the records of human history, there were 1. 6 billion people living in the world at the end of World War two, while the population of the world is 7 billion at the moment which is four times of the 70 years ago. Instead, the ability of food production has not jumped like that, and this results in the hungry problem remaining. However, it is possible to solve this issue that is continually developing technologies and invest the new achievement in those undeveloped areas. The areas of the population growth are mainly from Africa and Latin America. In addition, science and technology are very poor in those countries. Introducing more developed new science and technology, and even establishing the modern education system in those nations which is important to help them to develop agriculture. For example, there are some high technologies that can plant in the mountains or deserts from Japan and Israel. If those third world countries could control such relevant knowledge, it will be very helpful for them to solve the problem of hungry. In conclusion, the hungry problem still existed because of the quicker speed of the population's increase, and we can address it by keeping exploring new technologies and investing some mature equipment and knowledge into developing countries.