In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

It is a reality that there are enormous technological developments in agricultural sectors though, a large number of people worldwide continue to suffer from starvation. From my perspective, unfair distribution of resources and poverty are two main reasons for this complicated issue. Nevertheless, education and humanitarian funding are powerful weapons against this issue. To commence with, society all over the world is facing a hunger problem because of unevenly distributed resources and financial distress. First and foremost, the disparity in natural resource distributions and infrastructure developments leads to the famine that many people endure. It is obvious that most people who hardly bear the problem of starvation are from underdeveloped countries or rural areas where they have limited support and sources to conduct advanced farming. Second, another evident reason is the poorness problem that causes people who cannot afford healthy and nutritional food on a daily basis. As a result, people who are living in severe poverty have to bear malnutrition and even die from hunger. Take for instance, throughout the world, the lowest human development index is in developing countries such as in African Nations, where they have to suffer from poverty and malnourishment. However, there is an array of solutions to tackle worldwide starving – equitable access to education and international aid. Firstly, proper education can be one of the silver bullets to combat this issue. It is known that education is the key to a good life. Therefore, disadvantaged people should be taught some specific skill set so they would have a decent job and can afford their daily food. Secondly, humanitarian aid from the international world is a significant solution for emerging countries. This funding would help poor countries build educational facilities and agricultural technology, so people in those countries can improve their lives by these developments. To sum up, although the technology for agriculture fields has developed tremendously, many societies throughout the world have to be famished. In my opinion, I believe that there are two major factors of this fact – unequal distribution of natural resources and destitution. However, with a decent education and international grant for education and agricultural advancements, this complex problem can be overcome.