In some societies, it is increasingly common to try to achieve good health and fitness through physically demanding sports, special diets, or preventative medicine conventional or alternative. Some people, however, believe that the best way to stay fit and healthy is simply to lead a normal life.

These days, many people try to do exercise, see a doctor regularly and eat prescribed diets for good health. They regularly go to the gym, enjoy running or take a preventative medicine and they think taking these extra measurements to remain healthy is necessary. On the other hand, some people believe that the best way to stay fit and healthy is simply to lead a normal life with a balanced diet, regular work and leaving bad habits. In my opinion, both parties have their reasons to support their arguments. To begin with, when someone watches the television, s/he finds a lot of diet or exercise programs that lure them to get engaged so that they can remain fit. Many of these exercises and medicine are effective but not all of them would work for everybody. Some people also become interested in special diet and physical exercise. So, they do Yoga twice a week and take preventative medicine every day. This helps them to remain in good shapes. Yoga is not a hard and rigid physical exercise and yet helps many people to stay in good health. But everybody does not need to get involved in Yoga or in demanding spots. Someone who has a habit of walking in the morning and evening for an hour every day would get many benefits from doing so. Preventative medicine is also very effective for many people. Although we eat vegetables and fruits, we can not absorb every food value we need for our body. So, supplementary medicine and vitamins are sometimes very effective. But there must be a limit on the amount of medicine we rely on. If we take several medicines every week, we will become dependent and that would interrupt the natural immune system of your body. In conclusion, healthy and simple lifestyle would help us remain fit but sometimes supplementary medicine and prescribed exercised might accelerate the process.