In some societies, it is increasingly common to try to achieve good health and fitness through physically demanding sports, special diets, or preventative medicine conventional or alternative. Some people, however, believe that the best way to stay fit and healthy is simply to lead a normal life.

There is a famous saying 'health is wealth', and admittedly, good health leads to personal satisfaction, career success and not to mention a healthy mind. With increasing awareness about health issues, people are now concerned about their fitness and focus on various diet plans, exercise and medical checkups to remain fit. However, some believe that the recipe for a healthy life is just to live a normal life. I personally believe that we need a balanced diet, regular exercise and periodic medical checkups to have a truly sound mind and body. To begin with, the concept of a  normal life varies to a great extent from people to people and many with unhealthy habits and sedentary lifestyle would believe that they have a perfectly normal life. Thus if we do not encourage them to get involved in laborious exercise and outdoor activities, prescribe them a balanced diet and assist them in the prevention of diseases, they would end up suffering from serious health issues without ever realising what went wrong! Our casual behaviour about health issues has landed us in a trouble situation. Most of the time, ignorance in controlling simple blood pressure and sugar leads to complex diseases. Vital organs like the kidney, heart and liver get impaired due to a poor lifestyle which we often consider a normal lifestyle. Moreover, we are living in an era of industrial development, owing to which, the environment is highly contaminated and polluted. Consequently, we are witnessing an increasing number of fatal diseases. To combat with health issues, people ought to take preventive measure. Daily exercise is a good point to start with. A routine of active lifestyle compounded with some exercises and sports have an amazing effect on our body and boost body immunity. A healthy immune system works as a protective shield against diseases. In addition to this, people must carefully examine their diet plan, and consultation with a nutritionist is highly recommended in this regard. Avoiding junk food and taking plenty of fruits and vegetable will prevent us from many fatal diseases. Moreover, we should perform regular medical checkups and blood tests to keep health indicators under control. In conclusion, to lead a happy, healthy and prosperous life, everyone should ponder on health issues as prevention is better than cure.