In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e. g. literature), and boys tend to choose science subjects (e. g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed? .

IT IS OFTEN SEEN NOWADAYS THAT IN ANY INSTITUTION, GIRLS ARE USED TO TAKE INTEREST IN ARTS STREAM RATHER THAN GOING FOR education, WHERE AS, MALE GENDERS USED TO HAVE MORE PASSION ABOUT THE SCIENCE BECAUSE OF THE VARIOUS BENEFITS. FIRSTLY, THIS ESSAY WOULD PARTIALLY CONCUR WITH THE ABOVE NOTION AS IN SOME PART OF THE INDIA THE SCENERIO IS THE TOTTALY OPPOSITE AND SECONDLY, DISCUSS WHY FEMALES AND MALES ARE USED TO HAVE SUCH KIND OF SPECIFIC INTEREST. LASTLY, STATE THE REASONS BEHIND STATEMENTS AS PARTIALLY AGREED. ON THE ONE HAND, SINCE THE ANCIENT TIME, FOLKS USED TO THINK THAT WOMEN ARE WEEAK AND THEY DO NOT HAVE INTELLECTUALITY AS COMPARED TO MEN. HENCE, THEY SHOULD OPT FOR EASY SUBJECT THAT THEY CAN UNDERSTAND EFFORTLESSLY. NONETHELESS, MEN USED TO HAVE MORE RESPONSIBILY AS THEY ARE THE ONE WHO EARN MONEY FOR THEIR FAMILY. THEREFORE, THEY USED TO GO FOR THE FIELD THAT PROVIDE THEM A BETTER SALARY AFTER GRADUATION, SO THAT THEY CAN SUPPORT THE FAMILY FINANCIALLY WELL. FOR INSTANCE, ACCOEDING BTO THE CHINA EDUCATION CENTER SURVEY, 90% OF THE GIRLS CHOOSE TO OPT FOR ARTS BECAUSE THAT ARE EFFORTLESS TO UNDERSTAND AND HAVE SAFETY IN THE FUTURE. ON THE OTHER HAND, IN MANY AREAS AROUND THE GLOBE, WHERE FEMALES ARE CAME OUT OF THEIR FEAR AND DOING GREAT EVEN MUCH BETTER THAN MALES IN THE SCIENCE AND IN THE OPPOSITE SIDE MEN ARE USED TO TAKE PART IN THE CURRICULUM ACTIVITIES RATHER THAN GOING FOR THE HARD SUBJECTS. FOR EXAMPLE, AS PER THE INDIAN EMPLOYMENT DATA, 805 OF THE GIRLS ARE TAKING SCIENCE SUBJECT AS THEY DESIRE TO BE A ENGINEER OR DOCTOR THAN BOYS. IN CONCLUSION, EVERYONE HAS A RIGHT TO CHOOSE THIER INTEREST OF FIELD TO STUDY. HOWEVER, WE SHOULD NOT NEGOTIATE THE CONSEQUENCES OF OPTING FOR SO.