In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e. g. literature), and boys tend to choose science subjects (e. g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed?

Undoubtedly, this era could be called as the lady age, and the females are getting their right steadily, surly it differs from a county to other but generally speaking the equality with the men aren’t a dream like before specially in the Arabic world, but the question: do we have to interfere in the choices of the both genders regarding their education is a controversial one and I am going to discus it in this essay Firstly we have to admit that not all the humans have the same skills and intellectual capabilities and therefore not all the students should do the scientific or literature topics and rather it is not smoothing related to the sex of the scholars, furthermore the grades are the tickets to allow anyone getting into college, for instance in Lebanon if you want to apply for the medicine university you need an average in high school equal or more than 98. 5% and for the engineering 98% regardless of your origin or gender To conclude with some Arabic countries aren’t allowing their daughters or sisters to apply for specific types of education like nursing, and they consider it dishonor, surely this kind of practice has to stopped immediately and this is a special case and not a general behavior otherwise I see that the things has to be equal for both gender and both of them may study whatever they like as long as they have the required key factors for this learning