Some people believe that a natural ability is needed to be successful at sport, others believe that hardwork and discipline is more important. Use relevant ideas and examples

There is no doubt that being successful is important in today's world. It is argued by some people that becoming successful at sport depends on having an innate ability. However, others believe that hardwork and training is more significant. In my opinion, I feel that hardwork and practice is necessary to becoming succesful at sport. On the one hand, there are people who think that having an innate ability rather than hard work and practice will result to achieving success in sport. This is because if you have a natural ability, you will become creative. For instance, according to some athletes, they claim that having a creative skill helped them to become famous in their career. Furthermore, if a player has a natural skill, it will help the person to spend less time in practice and spend those hours in other areas. On the other hand, some people believe that hardwork and training rather than innate ability will help people become successful at sport and I agree. This is because if people practise, then they can attain perfection. Take for example, Mohammed Ali, he trained for several hours, every day in a week. This made him disciplined and he became the most successful boxer in his era. Furthermore, hardwork and practice help people to become mentally alert which is needed to being a successful player. In conclusion, although people believe that becoming successful in sport depends on natural ability. I opine that hardwork and training are more significant to becoming a successful sportsman.