How can people be encouraged to take public transportation? What needs to be done to make public transportation an effective option for more people in your town?

Nowadays, people tend to utilize their private cars instead of taking public transportation for reaching their destination that this way in turn causes to several problems, especially traffic on the roads which is one of the global issues all over the world. Therefore, people should be promised to the use of public transportation and needs should be met to make these vehicles as available means for more people. The aim of this essay is to examine the factors which have contributed to problem of using public transportation less and provide the solutions to encourage people to take these vehicles before conclusion is decided upon. The first step is to understand why the use of mass transit has decreased in towns. There are two main reasons for this. One of them is that some of these vehicles do not have conducive opportunities to travel or commute. For example, buses must take a long route to a destination to pick up passengers, which can make the journey too time-consuming for many people. Therefore, the vast majority of people have their own cars in urban areas. However, this problem can be resolved if people use other fast public transports as metro. This way will save time of passengers and they will be able to reach to their house, workplace and other places in time. Another cause of less interest in taking public transportation is that petty crime such as pickpocketing can be rife on some froms of these means of transportation. The thieves, taking advantage of the crowds of these vehicles, secretly carry out their ugly deeds. So, passengers have qualms about travelling or commuting in public transports and they consider their private cars safer. One option has to make mass transit out of danger which is to increase security measures on all public transports and to use all the latest innovative options of technology, such as special cameras. By taking these measures, it is possible to encourage people who have lost interest in taking public transportation to use them. Taking everything into consideration, there are various factors that have led to increase in utilizing private cars in lieu of mass transit and different solutions are taken due to solving this problem. Society should ensure steps to prevent this global issue from deteriorating further.