In some countries young people have little leisure time and under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays a lot of young people in different countries face difficulties related to much hard work in their studies which lead to little time for leisure activities. I am going to write about the causes and solutions connected to the issue. Firstly, several subjects are taught at universities which are not connected to the students’ field or they have already studied them at schools. Besides their field subjects, they have to spend extra time studying the books or doing research for the topics which will not be useful in their career in the future. For instance, I had history and mathematics subjects at university, however I do not need any of them at my workplace. Secondly, some tutors give too much homework that students try hard to meet the deadline, where they end up not having enough time to have a rest. Finally, in some countries students are supposed to attend all lessons with limited absent marks, even though in developed countries there is no obligation to attend every lesson. I believe that there are some ways to eliminate pressure on students and let them have extra time to spend for themselves. In order to minimize non-field subjects education system should take some measures. One of them is to take out these subjects from curriculum. It would result in having less lessons and more free time for students. Furthermore, too much paperwork could be replaced with projects and presentations in groups or peers, since as future employees or employer they are not expected to write paperwork at their workplaces. Giving projects to students would make them to spend more time with their groupmates which also takes pressure and makes them feel more relaxed. Finally, being able not to attend all the classes, students could have a choice to decide which classes to attend and when it is suitable for them. For instance, if a student didn’t feel well, he would be able to stay at home and get recovered. To conclude, I assume that, the solutions mentioned above would create great opportunities for young people to spend more time with their friends doing favorite activities.