In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

It is always better if the individuals are capable to take their own decisions. Most of the country's believe that teenagers must be encouraged to work or go for some vacation during the time after their high school and starting university education. There are lots of advantages if one utilise their holiday time. I will discuss the reasons in the following passage. On one hand, in some country's young people are motivated to travel or to find some work to earn money by themselves as their pocket money. Here, people also choose to travel different new places to grasp knowledge about their cultures, importance of their festivals, about their clothing and so on. At the same time, they should not get diverted to any negative activities during their holidays. Besides travelling and work, this also makes the young one's experience to live independently. Firstly, youngsters must be allowed to take their decision about how to utilise their leisure time after studies and before going to university studies. Here, by giving choice to them we can know their interest. Secondly, during this time they can also learn other cultural activities regardless of studies. Indirectly, this will help one to improve their talent in different aspects. At the same time, they can also utilise this vacation period to improve their drawbacks in their studies. After having considered all the points that I have discussed above, we can finally draw a conclusion that the advantages overweigh the disadvantages. So in my perception parents should always encourage their children to be able to handle all kinds of situations and to be independent.