In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting universities. Discuss the advantages.

It is considered in some nations of the world to motivates grown ups to get a job or embark on a one year journey in between secondary establishment and at the initial level and the Tertiary institution. The benefits are, it exposes the individual on how to be independent and facing challenges in school also its an added advantage for such a person when he or she eventually get into the labour market. To start with, the essence of being responsible at work or embark on a journey is an avenue to ascertain ones strength and weaknesses. This simply means the ability to carry out a task without being supervised shows how strong the person is. For example, some parents have realised the impact of their children doing a part time business just before the commencement of study. Moreover, it also exposes a candidate on what the outside portrays. As a result, the student eventually performs better in class and manages himself financially. Another point to highlight is that its allows such youth to achieve an outstanding achievement which in reality might not be able experience. For example, such a juvenile would be seen winning awards in school. In addition, it makes it easier for the child to get a post easily immediately after graduating. To illustrate, graduate that has 2years experience as a doctor would be considered for a career opening than a graduate without no experience. In conclusion, the merit of a student who is dutiful in the position or that tries to get exposed while travelling has a positive impact in the society influence