The New essay Many of the products we buy nowadays break or wear out very quickly What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for manufacturers and the public

At present, the products are being bought by the people, it cannot be used for a longer period, due to the quality, durability and the type of usages. This trend may bring some positive effect, but the drawbacks of this practice’s can not be ignored. On the one hand, the great advantage of this process is making the product affordable to all levels of people. For instance, the manufacturer uses cheap raw materials to reduce the cost. Due to its low cost production, the prices are quite cheap in the market. Furthermore, To reduce expenses this practice helps a bit. For instance, one time product. The user may buy one time product based on their needs instead of buying bulk amounts such as shaving razor. However, it brings some drawbacks for the users as well. As these products are less durable, they need to spend plenty of money to buy the product again and again, which hampering the financial status. On the other hand, the bright sides it offers to the manufacturer is helping to generate high sales volume. As users are not able to use these products for a very long time, they need to buy repetitively. Hence the demand of the products has been always high and this allows manufacturer to produce more products for selling. Therefore, more selling bring a high return on the investment. By contrast, the declining of reputation is a major negative side of this trend. For instance, after buying products, if the user cannot use it properly, the next time they will avoid that manufacturer. As a result, this not only downsizing the reputation, but also forcing customers to select another manufacturer. To conclude, the low cost of the product benefits both users and manufacturer. User can get the product at an affordable price and manufacturer can get better profit. However, it also impact the economy of an individual and the reputation of a manufacturer.