In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

Youngster of few nations are highly motivated by their seniors to do a job or alternatively visit to some places before enrolled at campus. This essay will discuss the importance of work for high school students and effects of it on adults. Generally, continuing their study without year loss or starting a job is depending on their financial status but developed countries are more likely to suggest adults to take a year gap by realising the advantages of this practice. If students decide to join a work immediately after completion of high school, firstly they will get experience of work which directly help them to earn money which later be used for tution fees. Also, if they travel some areas then they build strength for universities environment. Moreover, it helps to feel more relax and bonds with nature and cultural varieties. Despite of lots of advantages, Under graduates are intended to drop their studies when engaging on a job. With more task and unnecessary pressure from boss, they might forget about their future study plan. Some of them may enjoy their job and satisfied with their salary without knowing their inner capabilities. Such thing leads to low literacy level in country. For example, Afghanistan went into decade long battle where younger citizens were attracted to military forces rather than continuing their studies. In short, students can get benefits of taking a year gap after cracking high school exams only if they utilise it on good purpose like travelling or doing job instead of forgetting their original aim after spending year on workplace. Youngster of few nations are highly motivated by their seniors to do a job or alternatively visit to some places before enrolled at campus. This essay will discuss the importance of work for high school students and effects of it on adults. Generally, continuing their study without year loss or starting a job is depending on their financial status but developed countries are more likely to suggest adults to take a year gap by realising the advantages of this practice. If students decide to join a work immediately after completion of high school, firstly they will get experience of work which directly help them to earn money which later be used for tution fees. Also, if they travel some areas then they build strength for universities environment. Moreover, it helps to feel more relax and bonds with nature and cultural varieties. Despite of lots of advantages, Under graduates are intended to drop their studies when engaging on a job. With more task and unnecessary pressure from boss, they might forget about their future study plan. Some of them may enjoy their job and satisfied with their salary without knowing their inner capabilities. Such thing leads to low literacy level in country. For example, Afghanistan went into decade long battle where younger citizens were attracted to military forces rather than continuing their studies. In short, students can get benefits of taking a year gap after cracking high school exams only if they utilise it on good purpose like travelling or doing job instead of forgetting their original aim after spending year on workplace.