In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

In many countries, after a long years of studies, young students tend to have a year gap between finishing high school and starting a college. This essay talk about both advantages and disadvantages of a gap between the high school and a college in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the two main advantages of taking a gap between school and university are it provides refreshment and makes young people more social human beings. Firstly, After twelve long years of studies student find themselves a break and keep the student out of stress. Secondly, students can find the way to improve their communication skills, be confident and their self esteem will be in a paramount. In other words, they can cope with the life situation effectively. On the contrary, huge time break can be one of the prominent cons by encouraging students to take a gap year. Despite of the fact that it gives more refreshment, the unusual break might dull ones' mind. For instance, there is a connection between high school curriculum and university curriculum, so taking a huge time space may impact ones' studies. Finally, this makes the scholars forget whatever they learned in high school. In conclusion, taking the time gap has both pros and cons in a student life, specially the gap between high school and university studies. However, taking some space in life can make a person learn different things apart from their daily schedules.