In some countries today, there is an attitude that ‘anyone can do it’ in the arts – music, literature, acting, art, etc. As a result, people with no talent become rich and famous and genuine talent is not valued or appreciated.

In recent days, there are so many talentless people come to entertainment industries. It is easy for them to gain popularity compared with the other entertainers.   Some assert that talentless artist becomes rich and famous and the genuine talent will not be appreciated again. I personally disagree with this viewpoint and this essay will look into the reasons together with some considerations. The first reason is that talent-less people obtain popularity for the short period of time. In my point of view, they cannot survive in the real competition with people who already have a remarkable talent in the entertainment industry. They are just becoming popular because of the role of media instead of their capabilities. For instance, there are some Indonesian artists becoming famous because of creating controversial issues. They have no capability which enables people to impress on them, thus it is quite easy for society to forget them. Meanwhile, talented entertainers will keep producing and showing their ability and capability so people will put more appreciation towards their performances. Another reason is that the usage of technological enables people to show up and it is easy for them to attract society and to become a well-known person. Moreover, technology can make talent-less people look like a professional artist. Take being a singer as an example, when people have no ability to be a singer, technology usage can edit and perform their voice as a professional singer. I truly believe that they will not stay longer in their popularity because society is able to differentiate people who have great talent or not. Therefore, they cannot replace the position of the talented artist in society. To sum up, to be a famous person, people should have the capability which can impress people thus it enables them to survive in that kind of life.