In some countries today, there is an attitude that ‘anyone can do it’ in the arts – music, literature, acting, art, etc. As a result, people with no talent become rich and famous and genuine talent is not valued or appreciated.

There has been a fashionable trend nowadays to express individuals' talents for the sake of popularity and wealth. Also, there has been a developed attitude states" anyone can do it" in various types of talent. It then led to a result shows that people with no talents become rich and famous while those who were born with genuine talents are not valued or appreciated. This essay will present some arguments against this view. Everyone is considered talented, whether is talented-born or talented-trained. There are many types of talent in some areas such as music, literature, sports, painting, acting. etc. The view that non-talented people become famous and rich mostly based on several facts occur in a country. Take Indonesia as an example, the actress and actors are famous because of movies they performed. The fact that the casting requires physical attraction more than talents is no longer a secret. Since it is undeniable that good looking actress and actors attract viewers easily. But, at the same time, these performers are demanded to perform maximum to increase the quality of a movie. In another word, they are trained to be talented in the area of acting as it is believed that practice makes perfect. The popularity and wealth then come after practical opportunities, as better they act, the more they are paid and more famous they become. Moreover, it seems to be cruel to justify the genuine talents are not appreciated and valued considering the facts that sports athletes and singers are well known for their popularity and wealth. Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Dianna Ross, Rod Stewart and so on are the real examples how genuine talents are praised. After all. To explore and provide more opportunities to those who are born talented, several events such as X-factor and Indonesian Idol are held to enhance them in introducing their genuine talents. These are held to provide more access to those who are considered less accessible regardless their physical attractions. To conclude, I believe that all talents, whether it is genuine or product of habitual practices are well appreciated not only by popularity and wealth but also by-products they produce from various types of talents.