Encouraging the development of creative industries such as the production of video games and computer software is the best way to reduce youth unemployment.

There has been a dramatic increase in unemployment rate in developing countries over the last few years. However, with the effective use of technological advancement, this gap could be shortening to some extent. Information technology can play a significant role in the career development of youngster by adapting software and game development as their profession. I strongly believe that those new industries substantially help youth in better careers and open new horizon of opportunities for them. Firstly, setup cost of such industries is very affordable and feasible, as it required a computer and a few software to start programming. This is not surprising that end products if fully developed could give them lucrative benefits and commercial gains. Moreover, youth can attract the attention of international customers by offering them cheap rate and reliable services by the use of numerous freelancing websites over the internet. Those websites pay their users in dollars after deducting a little charge for facilitating them. However, governments can also play a pivotal role in mitigating youth woes in many ways. They should offer loan to the educated people on low markup rate to start their own business. This will encourage youngsters to show their entrepreneur skills and thrive in their field of choice. Secondly, there is a dire need to make rectification in the merit system, a large number of potential candidates deprived of getting jobs due to nepotism and favouritism by the authorities concerned. Finally, the government should generate new job vacancies in numbers proportion to population growth. To sum up, I would like to say that youngster could get numerous benefits by using new and dynamic industries. As all the institutions are going to computerised, making new and lucrative opportunities for people associate with game and software industries. Moreover, vocational training by the government in information technology and other industries would help in depletion of unemployment.