In some countries today, there is an attitude that ‘anyone can do it’ in the arts – music, literature, acting, art, etc. As a result, people with no talent become rich and famous and genuine talent is not valued or appreciated.

How do people become an artist? This question is a really fashionable trend in many parts of the world. Talentless people become an artist because of luck, a good opportunity, and networking. These reasons are commonly used by artists who are popular with this trend. I tend to disagree with this issue because becoming an artist is not about luck. I will outline the reasons and examples to support my arguments. The job of an artist is an honourable job. S/he is public figures whom people always stare on their performance both in their real life and on their stages. Therefore, they need to give their best in their life to entertain people. They have to make a great preparation and hard work before becoming an artist, so their performance will not disappoint their fans. For example, singers should train their voice, learn about tunes and songs before their voice are enjoyed by many people. A singer who gets that "singer" title without ability will gain the bad judge even s/he produce a good song by the citizen. In addition, artists who inexpert in their field are usually cannot survive for a long time, because they cannot perform a good performance. Take YouTube artists as examples, they only famous for several months and disappear because they lack the capability. It is true that everyone has their own luck and deserves to pursue the chance, but it cannot be denied that for a particular job such as artist need special ability and capability. To sum up, I must say that people have to prepare themselves well before they act as public figures to survive in that industry. In my opinion, as a nature talent, being an artist is really a special career, therefore I disagree that people get that job only because of luck and no attempt to get that position.