In some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much time at work and not at home.

Teenagers are involved in several social problems in certain nations. Some people believe that parents not spending time with their children because of work is the main reason. I agree with this statement, as youngsters are not properly trained at home and negative characters from the media can instigate problems. To begin with, inability of parents to stay with their children is the obvious reason for this. This is to say that youngsters are not properly trained at home. Work schedule has overwhelmed father's and mothers, that they have little or no spare time for their words. Consequently, wrong choice of friends gives rise to a lot of social problems. For instance, the New York Police Department (N. Y. P. D. ) In 2018, revealed that 90% of juvenile delinquencies are peer groups incited. Furthermore, the media also has influence on this trend. Teenagers are very inquisitive and will likely want to imitate what they see. Hence, negative characters from the media can instigate problems. For example, the Internet offers all sorts of information and entertainment. Nudity and crime can be copied from it. This affects young ones wrongly. In addition, entertainment ranging from music to video games is not exerted. Profanity can be adopted from uncensored lyrics and violence from gaming may incite them to carry these acts in real life. Therefore, a lot of attention should be given to these young adults, if we want these issues resolved. To conclude, parents are a major root of this problem as youngsters are not properly trained at home and negative characters from the media can instigate problems.