In some countries the quality of life in larger cities is declining. Why do you think this is happening? What measures can be taken to stop it?

While in the past, the population of big cities and rural areas were almost equal, today extremely more people are living in cities, and it is stated that the quality of their lives is decreasing gradually. There are reasons for that, such as overpopulation and inflation. But also some actions and programs could be performed in order to handle these issues. The migration rate, from villages to mega cities, has raised substantially and makes cities crowded. This process leads to so many problems like contamination, especially air and sound pollutions, and dense traffic in almost every street. As a result, diseases like cancer are becoming more widespread and makes people unhealthier. In addition, the costs of living, including goods and services' prices, in large cities are increasing permanently. Consequently, individuals have to work more houres and there will be less free time to have fun and to spend with family. So it could be said that the modern lifestyle is not in high quality to some extent. Fortunately, there are some possible measures could be taken place to address these problems. Firstly, people should be encouraged or even forced to travel by public transportations instead of their private cars. This could happen by means of improving public facilities or imposing high taxes on personal cars. Secondly, government should introduce legislations in order ro to climb the employees' salary. In that case, they do not have to work for extra hours, and also can afford recreation' s expenditures. In conclusion, it is true that the level of urban life has diminished due to a dramatic jump in number of citizens and consequent immense problems, like unhealthy environment, and high life expenditures in larger cities. However, some measures could be executed. To motivate inhabitants to use public vehicles instead of driving cars, as well as rising workers' revenue are examples of these feasible actions.