In some countries the quality of life in larger cities is declining. Why do you think this is happening? What measures can be taken to stop it?

These days it is a noticeable issue on how to judge knowledge and performance of students. Some people stick to the point that evaluating students through a formal exam is an effective way to appraise a student's performance. However, some groups believe that continual assessment like a class presentation and projects is beneficial too. I am agreed with both groups. Firstly, evaluating a student’s carrying out with a formal exam can help tutors understand the ability of their pupils. In addition, teachers can recognize when students have a specific time how can improve their skills and knowledge to achieve a high score. For example, pupils learn time management skill as well as studying and answering questions at the limited time. Therefore, exam can be helpful for both students and teachers because students alert their weakness and forte as well as teachers alter their methods of teaching to enhance student’s ability. On the opposite side, continual appraisal, such as course work, project, assignment and class activities are important to examine individual activities that which students are best in class; as an example, if students have enough performance and practical knowledge during a term, so a teacher consider and evaluate the merit of students. Consequently, continual assessment and practical work enable students to learn a topic deeply and learn new and cognitive skills such as writing, listening and communication skills. In conclusion, due to the teacher’s experience both evaluations have their own benefits for students. Although, it cannot be possible to judge pupils with only one way, so tutors should use both methods including formal exam and project.