Some people from poor and rural backgrounds find it difficult to get a university education. Universities should make it easier for such groups to enrol.

Nowadays academic education seems necessary for almost all people, in order to find job or to use new technology developments. Nevertheless, there are still some people who cannot access to a university. But there are disadvantages, and also advantages for that. First privilege of this happening is that there would be labour force for non-academic jobs. Some vocations are not only do not need graduated workers, but also graduated persons are not willing to do these kind of jobs. For instance, street sweeping known by a society as a low-class job, and someone with academic degree probably would not accept to do that. Therefore, if everybody enrols at college, there would be insufficient labourer for these sort of careers. Besides, universities are usually placed in big cities, as a result of which providing easy access to them leads rural inhabitants to migrate to mega cities. It is proved that increase in migration rate from villages and suburbs to cities is not beneficial due to raise in unemployment rate and overpopulation in cities. On the other hand, it is one of government' s responsibilities to provide free education for all society members, including the wealthy and the poor. All facilities, includes education, should distributed in country scale as much as possible. In addition, going to university definitely makes people more knowledgeable and aware about events and happenings across the country and the world. Consequently, an academic society is more informed and able to make more proper collective decisions, such as in elections. In conclusion, personally, I am of the opinion that the positive incomes of easing the accessibility to academic education for deprived and rural persons outweigh the drawbacks. This is because it is fundamental for making aware society, and because it is one of government' s important duties to look at people equally and try to distribute resources equally.