In some countries, the quality of life in larger cities is declining. Why do you think this is happening? What measures can be taken to stop it.

In Some continents the status of living capability in metropolitan cities are reducing at an alarming rate. I believe overpopulation is the main reason for this to happen. We will discuss the cause and solution for this problem in this essay. To begin with, the qualities of life in the metropolitan cities are reducing at an alarming rate due to several factors. Overpopulation is main cause of discomfort in larger cities. Too many people living in a particular area creates pollution related to air, noise, congestion and smoke from vehicles. Additionally, the exploitation of resources on a particular area will lead to rise in the price of the commodities, which in turn the burden of the cost will fall on every single one of them living in that area. Moreover, the congestion and traffic jam in a big city is increasing everyday due to poor planning of roads and due to overpopulation more number of trees is being cut for construction of newer buildings to accommodate the rising number of population. On the other hand, the quality of life can be improved in the larger cities if the government has proper plans to construct a new city and individual’s responsibility to maintain decorum and follow the rules and regulation properly. I believe the government should relocate some IT and Industrial sectors to a new area to reduce the population in the already crowded area and construct the new sectors in the properly planned areas for the future purpose. Moreover, Government and Individuals should plant more trees for the overcrowded cities to survive and to reduce the air pollution, which is main reason for the recent health related problems. In conclusion, the government should regulate the usage of vehicles in the larger cities and construct new bridges, plant more trees and plan the city to survive efficiently to increase the quality of living. Additionally, the citizens should not over consume the resources and follow the rules and laws made by the government for the city to survive in a comfort manner.