In some countries the quality of life in large cities is declining Why do you think this is happening What measures can be taken to stop it

The quality of life is deteriorating in big cities of various nations. The ever increasing inflation and overpopulation are the primary reasons behind it. However, various steps can be taken to control this decline. To begin with, people are continuously drifting from rural to urban areas in the search of a job and because of all the latest amenities present in the short distance, they decide to settle in the cities only. This consequently results in, contamination and shortage of drinking water, air, and noise pollution because of the increase in a vehicle on road hence, each and every road has become overloaded with traffic. The overpopulation has increased the demand for the product and rents which in turn resulted in inflation and to meet the family basic needs one has to work overtime and do not get enough time to enjoy with the family. The inadequate rest time results in stress, brain hemorrhage and cancer like issues because of pollution. However, these problems can be curbed by acting or certain plan such as the government should generate optimum job opportunities in the rural areas which definitely help in dismissing their migration rate. Apart from this, people should be encouraged to use public vehicles instead of private by levying steep tax on personal vehicles. Additionally, the government should make legislation that can assure that one needs not to work overtime to earn bread and increase their salaries. Moreover, they should have enough time for other recreational activities which can make them fit. To conclude, the standard of living in the urban area is getting worse due to the drastic increase in the number of people and has increased the problems like unhealthy environment and high life expenditures in large cities. However, some measures should be taken to such as by motivating people to use public transport instead of private and making law for the working class salaries are an apt example to attain the required results.