Some people say uniforms hinder children's personality at school and therefore, it should be banned.

Learners personality is obstructed by uniforms. Owing to this, few people reckon that it should be prohibited. This essay disagrees with the statement because dress code spreads a sense of equality and assist to alleviate inferiority complex. To commence with, uniform helps to diminish the barriers which may affect students identification. This is because when pupil wear the same type of cloth at an educational institute, it brings every individual on the common platform whether they come from deprived or affluent class. However, some opulent schoolers may try to flaunt their wealth by wearing expensive clothes which can put pressure on other learners to imitate them. Consequently, poor students can feel depressed due to their unaffordability to procure designer attires. For example, a survey in Times of India showed that more than 30% children were tensed because of the fear of maintaining the standard of their fashionable garments. Therefore, unique dress code should be requisite at schools. Additionally, prohibition of school uniforms should not be implemented because in the absence of a particular type of dress, students may feel that their dressing sense will be criticized by peers or schoolers will make fun of them by passing comments. As students have to wear the same school dress, the chances of making fun will be mollified. As a result, learners will become confident about their apparel which is one of rudimentary element of anyone' s personality. To exemplify, the proportion of bullying was least on the basis of clothes in the schools where students have to wear uniforms as compared to educational institutes where pupils have the freedom of wearing clothes of their own choice. Thus, banning of uniform should not be applied in schools. By agglomerating above mentioned viewpoints, it can be concluded that equivalent importance and to diminish inferiority complex among students uniforms should be mandatory in schools. Furthermore, it is recommended that educational organization should encourage their learners to wear a unique dress code which gives the feeling of the part of the institute.